How to Block or Remove Facebook Message Seen Notification?

facebook-seen-message

When you chat with your friends or non friends in facebook messages, there is a feature that notifies the other person whether you have opened and seen that message or not. Facebook Message seen notification can be turned off if you already have Adblock Plus installed in your desktop or laptop browser. Google chrome has […]

Facebook Groups App for iPhone, iPad and Android Released

facebook-groups-app

Facebook has released a dedicated app for Group Chats called “Facebook Groups” on iTunes App Store and Google Play Store today. Facebook says 700 million users are using groups every month so a dedicated app will help groups to organize and communicate effectively from anywhere. This standalone application available from today on both major mobile […]

How to Check Who Visited Your Facebook Profile ?

who-viewed-facebook-profile

It was an excellent feature of Orkut, where you can see who viewed your orkut profile page when you login to your account. Facebook from the start didnt add such feature in the name of better privacy of users. Still there is a way to find who visited your profiles recently. Facebook source code viewing […]

HOW TO: Opt Out from Google+ Email Anyone Feature ?

google-plus-emails

On January 10th 2013 Google announced an update to its Google+ platform “Reach more people you know” and that puts the privacy of GMail users in trouble. You will receive mails from anyone using Google+ who dont know your email address before. Such emails come to your inbox and when you receive emails from people […]

Tips to Keep your Internet Activity Private [Infographic]

tips-internet-usage-private

We all know that there is nothing called 100% being anonymous when you are connected to Internet. There is always a chance of you leaving some kind of information about your internet usage with your Internet Service Provider, Browser Software, the websites you visit and so on. The recent NSA spying on world internet traffic […]

HOW TO: Delete Facebook Search History ?

facebook-hashtags-search

Facebook allows you to view and delete search history from Activity Log section. Facebook Search History contains every single search you performed using the Search box or Graph search (if enabled) in your account. So for privacy reasons, you may need to delete this from your activity logs at times. You should also know, that […]

HOW TO: Recover Facebook Account using Trusted Contacts ?

facebook-trusted-contacts

Facebook has launched Trusted Contacts feature couple of days ago to make the account recovery process much easier. Facebook also said, that it was testing this feature since 2011 and found it is really effective to recover facebook account easily and with better security measure in place as well. The only risk involved in Facebook […]