Facebook has recently released an update to bring “Facebook Share” feature to iOS devices. I feel its still half baked as the share feature is not enabled for “Status Updates” and few links shared by friends. May be in upcoming updates they will make it more usable. Facebook has also introduced “Photo Sync” feature in facebook app which can upload your photos automatically to facebook in Private mode. That means it wont be visible to others. When you login to facebook you will see the synced pictures from your Camera Roll to Facebook Album. You can decide which photo you want to publish on your Timeline or Remove.
Google Plus for iOS and Android has this feature for long time, and it is good to see Facebook introducing this feature to let facebook users upload the photos automatically to their facebook account.
Facebook Photo Sync feature is currently in testing and it may take some time to let facebook officially roll out this feature.
How to Use Photo Sync on Facebook ?
It is simple to enable Photo Sync feature on your iPhone. Open Facebook App, then slide left once and click on “Photos”. You will see “Synced” at the bottom of that page next to your “Albums” button. Click on that and you will see a screen like the above picture. Enable it and also make sure to allow permission for facebook photo sync feature to use your Camera Roll photos when there is a pop up on your iPhone. Otherwise, this feature wont work.
Tell us what you think about this Facebook Photo Sync feature ?
This topic was modified 5 years, 12 months ago by Robin C.