Update: Facebook Account Verification from Security Team [Facebook Spam]
Facebook is one of the giant in social networking. It has more than 400 million user base across the world. Facebook created a tough competition for existing and new social networking sites. Due to the recent privacy issues and anti-facebook campaigns, users started to delete their account. Recently i wrote an article regarding Facebook Privacy Redesigning, at “Will Facebook Redesign Privacy Settings, Why Anti-Facebook Campaign ? “. Social media is very important to establish communication between communities, groups, and to form networks within schools, colleges etc., But here the problem is changing of privacy settings without prior announcement. Even though they get notification about the change in privacy settings, it makes users to feel “Duh…, Not again..!”.
For social media addicts and people who use social media for their marketing purpose have no problem with this constant changing in privacy settings. And when we know, what information should be given and not to, can makes the user experience much safer and sweet. Lets see, how to delete the facebook account permanently.
How to Delete Facebook account Forever ?
Step 1: Remove all your Applications.
It is possible to get email notifications via your facebook applications as you have shared your email and other information with them. So remove or delete all your applications under “Account -> Application Settings“.
Step 2: Navigate to Facebook Help Center
Search for “How do i Permanently Delete my Facebook Account ?” in the search tab. When the results displayed, click on the statement that you did search for from the list. You will find the following information.
There is a huge difference between account deactivation and account deletion.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
If you deactivate your account from the “Deactivate Account” section on the Account page, your profile and all information associated with it are immediately made inaccessible to other Facebook users. What this means is that you effectively disappear from the Facebook service. However, if you want to reactivate at some point, we do save your profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.), and your account will look just the way it did when you deactivated if you decide to reactivate it. Many users deactivate their accounts for temporary reasons and expect their information to be there when they return to the service.
How to Delete Facebook account Permanently ?
If you do not think you will use Facebook again and would like your account deleted, please keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added. If you would like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and then submit your request by clicking here.
That is it. You have successfully deleted your facebook account.